US Fabrics

Use our search, it WORKS!

Better Business Bureau  
  • > Spec Interpretation
  • > Product Application
  • > Pricing & Availability
  • > Product Comparison


State of Kansas

Kansas Department of Transportation

Geotextiles & DOT Specifications

JAN 2020


Kansas DOT uses AASHTO M 288 as a guideline for their standard geotextile specification. They do not use M288 as a whole. In particular, they do not allow woven slit-films for separation.

Below are US Fabric's geotextile products that meet the Kansas DOT geotextile specification, listed by their application. US Fabrics geotextile products are not listed on Kansas PQL 48 and the table below is offered as a guideline only.

Click on the green product name for a data sheet.

US Fabrics Products Meeting Kansas's DOT Specifications
Specification Application Non Woven Woven Composite Grid
1710 C AASHTOPaving FabricUS 100P   
1710 D AASHTO CLASS 2Subsurface Drainage < 15% FinesUS 160NWUS 230  
1710 D AASHTO CLASS 2 Subsurface Drainage > 15% FinesUS 160NWUS 670  
1710 E AASHTO CLASS 2 (No Slit Films)SeparationUS 160NW   
1710 F Table 1710-1Base Course Reinforcement   BaseGrid 11
1710 G Table 1710-2Subgrade Stabilization   BaseGrid 12
More resources may be found on the web:

Kansas DOT Home Page

2015 Standard Specifications for State Road & Bridge Construction - Section 1710 "Geosynthetics"

2007 Standard Specifications for State Road & Bridge Construction - Section 710 "Geosynthetics"

State QPL information:

PQL 48 Prequalified Geotextile Fabrics

Preliminary Form For Product Evaluation


•    The above information is to be used only as a guide.

•    Products on the above list can change without notice.

Areas Served:

US Fabrics is proud to serve the geotextile needs of the State of Kansas, including: Wichita, Overland Park, Kansas City, Topeka, Olathe, Lawrence, Shawnee, Manhattan, Lenexa, Salina, Hutchinson, Leavenworth, Leawood, Dodge City, Garden City, Emporia, Junction City, Derby, Prairie Village, Liberal, Hays, Pittsburg, Newton, Gardner, Great Bend, McPherson, El Dorado, Ottawa, Arkansas City, Winfield, Andover, Lansing, Atchison, Merriam, Haysville, Parsons, Coffeyville, Independence, Mission, Augusta, Chanute and all other areas of Kansas.